Need a kick to your workout? + International giveaway

Hey!

Lately I have been struggling with my motivation for cardio after my strength training session. I try to vary my cardio, so it will be as fun as possible and the time won’t seem so long. A great thing to add to your workout, is intervals. I have shown you my Gymboss Interval Timer on Instagram a couple of times, here and here.

Gymboss giveaway blog

Mixing up your workout with a couple of intervals, will definitely give you a kick to your workout!

One of my favorites is 8×12. You train as hard as you can/run as fast as you can/row as fast as you can etc., for 12 seconds, then you rest for 8 seconds. Repeat as many times as you wish. I like this workout because it does not seem so long. I like to do this on the bike.

For running or just doing any exercise on the treadmill, I do different kinds of intervals. Such as the 30-20-10 interval. But you can find many different kinds of intervals and find one that suits you. One that I like, may not be something you like πŸ™‚

Low intensity cardio is not all that bad. It is good for beginners, so you have a good base.
It is good for stress reduction and decluttering the mind (I find jogging outside being the best decluttering for me).
Low intensity cardio is also good if you are injured (only do cardio after you have consulted a doctor, if you are injured).

However, there is more advantages if you do interval cardio (in my opinion).
You save time since you won’t have to use 30-50 mins. for cardio. Interval training is much faster and more efficient. Interval training is also better for fat loss.
Since your body is under more pressure, it makes the heart and lungs bigger and more powerful.

Interval training also changes the way your body stores food.

You are more active and less bored when you do interval training and interval training can boost your endurance.

So what are you waiting for? I highly recommend interval training, if you feel stuck with your workouts. I use my Gymboss Interval Timer for my intervals and they make it much easier.

They are easy t0 use (there is instructions in the package and on the timer), you can click it onto your clothes and it is cuteΒ (comes in a variety of colors) and small, so you can use it anywhere.

Gymboss interval timer giveaway front

Other than my Gymboss Interval Timer, I have tried other interval timers and I must say that this is the easiest I have used and liked the most. I think it is because it is so simple and easy to use. I am not good with technology at times, but setting up my Gymboss was not as hard as I have tried with other timers. But that is just my opinion.

Gymboss interval timer giveaway back

As you can see on the back, there is instructions for how to set up your Gymboss. If you need more information/help, I find this helpful as well.

There is a clip attached to the back, so you can use the Gymboss on your clothes while you workout, if you are not working out on a machine.

Sounds pretty good, doesn’t it? πŸ˜‰ For the first time, I have a giveaway that is international! I am so happy and excited by this, so I will let the giveaway have a longer run than the others.

So if you want one more Christmas present, a kick to your workout or maybe give your gym buddy a nice gift, then follow along.

To enter my giveaway to win a Gymboss Interval Timer (the Classic model), you must follow my blog on Bloglovin’ (remember to like this post) and write a comment below (remember to write a valid e-mail address, so I can contact the winner) where you tell my your New Year resolution(s), if you have any. Remember to also write what color you want. You can see the collection of colors they offer here.

I will find a winner 14 January 2016 and the winner will be published 15 January 2016 (Central European Timezone though).

I have received the timer as a gift and the giveaway is sponsored by myself.

Have a wonderful New Year, take good care of yourself and I will see you in 2016!

Sources: bodybuilding.com, mensfitness.com, gymboss.com and lushiouslifts.com.

Follow me atΒ Facebook,Β Bloglovin’ orΒ Instagram.

Smiles,
Maia.

About Maia

Click on my blog, and then click on ''Who's Behind The Screen?''.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Need a kick to your workout? + International giveaway

  1. pyrad says:

    I have a GymBoss and I love it. Actually I’ve bought 3. I broke the first one by throwing it in frustration because it’s a mean little device that keeps me moving πŸ˜› I bought two my second time because I was worried what happened to the first.

    I don’t have one in the camouflage colour!

    As for the new year, I resolve to have a more positive outlook towards health and fitness: More carrot and less stick.

  2. Julia says:

    Never heard of this, but sounds amazing! My new year resolution is to improve my healthy eating habits and I finally wanna be able to do a proper pull up! Would love to have the black/blue gymboss. πŸ™‚ xx

  3. Pingback: Inspirational Monday #162 | Fit, Skinny & Healthy! – Wanna Join?

  4. brinstarblog says:

    I really like interval training, so this timer seems a very useful device! My new year Resolution is to start running,and to be able to do at least 20 push up!
    The Gymboss in Violet is adorable! ❀ I'd love to have it!
    Thank you for the giveaway! Your blog is amazing! xoxo

  5. Kat says:

    Hi Maia!
    A happy new year and all the best for you!

    Interval training is perfect for me for two reasons: 1.) I really don’t have a lot of time to spare. /This is actually true. Sometimes.) 2.) The desire to exercise is not really so much of a natural thing for me and so it’s great to know that a short, intensive workout can also be efficient! It’s not that I don’t like moving my butt, it’s just that I usually prefer exercise as a “side effect” (e.g. while going for a walk, cycling, swimming or rowing).
    Also, after suffering a knee injury last year, I couldn’t run or jump for several months but now I’m keen to get started again… I deliberately avoided making New Year’s resolutions; instead, I told myself that I should start straightaway if I meant it…and so I made use of a try-out offer at a local gym for 4 days after Christmas. This made me feel so much more positive on New Year’s Eve and so I’m hoping to keep it up. Although I tried to set my own intervals whilst on the treadmill, I thought that it’d be so much easier if I had a dedicated device to motivate me and to help me focus!

    I still expect to struggle at times (as I can find all kinds of reasons why I can’t or shouldn’t exercise “just now”… ;-)) but I’ve also realised that sport also positively affects my mind and that my lower-back pain has become considerably less severe. Thus, I really hope to stay on course this time. Winning the Gymboss would be a fantastic start to the new year and to help me stick with my new exercise routine!
    Thanks also for your great blog and best wishes,
    Kat

    P.S.: The colour is not really all that important to me…still, I quite like the orange one!

  6. Pingback: Inspirational Monday #163 | Fit, Skinny & Healthy! – Wanna Join?

  7. Irena says:

    My resolution is to run 10K. I am on 6k now. πŸ˜‰ I love Teal Metallic Gloss Hardcoat color.
    Thank you so much for the amazing giveaway!

  8. Kat says:

    Hi Maia, how are you? Did you receive my email in response to your announcement of the winner (I’m so chuffed! :-D)? Best regards, Kat

Leave a Reply

